We have tried our best to limit the potential of accidental deletion of consultations by adding the below message that pops up when clicking on Delete consultation:Sometimes users may have meant to edit rather than delete and we introduced this as an extra check before clicking on OK.
We appreciate that exams have their own time constraints and pressures and that OK may still have been inadvertently pressed in haste. Unfortunately in these instance though we are sorry to say that we are unable to retrieve consultations once they have been deleted.
This is due to the fact that deleting consultations is primarily used when patients have not consented and we needed to have a robust deletion process in place so that they remain permanently removed from our system to be in line with our Data Protection Policy.
Article is closed for comments.