⚠️ Please note: Any comments added to the consultation will not be visible to the assessor if the consultation is submitted for assessment.
Getting access to the recording
If a trainee shares a consultation with you, then you'll receive an email with instructions on how to access it. If you don't already have a FourteenFish account, then you can create one at this point.
You'll also need to set up two-factor authentication, as this is a requirement for viewing any recorded consultations.
You can add comments at the appropriate time in the consultation. Just play the video or audio recording, and click Add a comment here when you see or hear something you want to give the trainee feedback on.
This will cause a marker to be inserted below the timeline, and a box will appear on the right hand side for you to type your comment in to. The video will keep playing, but you can pause it if you prefer.
Make your comments visible to the trainee
Your comments won't be visible to the trainee unless you tick the Show comments to trainee box and then press Save. This is to allow you to make comments and then feed them back to the trainee at a future date if you prefer.
Moving comment markers
Just drag a comment marker to move it. Easy huh?
Editing or deleting a comment
To edit or delete a comment, click on the marker below the video.
If you have a lot of closely spaced comments, you may want to pause the video to make sure that you don't get moved onto the next comment automatically. Even if you do get moved on to another comment, your edits won't be lost as they are saved as you type. Just click the marker or rewind the recording to get back to it.
To delete a comment, click the grey "Delete" button in the top right corner.
Add a general comment
If you want to give any general feedback to the trainee that doesn't relate to a specific point in the consultation, you can do this below the recording.
Not detailed enough for the actual RCA exam level performance required.
Sorry I'm not sure what you mean Paul?
My trainer has found it frustrating that a link to view a recording can only be viewed once before it expires, is it possible to change this?
Article is closed for comments.